Isaac Hers Style: Meet Whitney

Can you say old school glamour?  That is what I see in Whitney’s Style photos.  We met Whitney here at the new shop, she loved the store and we LOVED the way she carried herself.  There was an instant connection.  Confident, eclectic, smart, Whitney is exactly the kind of gal we want to get chummy with.    Needless to say, we are thrilled to have her as part of the Isaac Hers community and absolutely love it every time she stops in.

Photo: Lavenda Memory, Hair/Makeup: Prima Salon

Name: Whitney Elizabeth Hull- Benson
Age: 23
Occupation: Make-up artist for Stila Cosmetics & Cocktail server at Urban Farmer Restaurant.
Hometown: Portland Oregon

What are your go-­‐to accessories? A pair of big earings, or an offensive amount of rings. Most are hand me downs from my Grandma’s amazing accessories collection.

Photo: Lavenda Memory, Hair/Makeup: Prima Salon

What splurge are you saving for right now? I am saving for collection pieces, I am working on evolving and expanding my vintage collection. I would love to find a pen necklace, or a box clutch.

Has anyone in your life influenced your personal style? I have a very large family, so I have pulled from all of the women that I have been surrounded by my entire life. I would have to say that my Grandma is my biggest style influence, she dressed in a time when looking put together, no matter your social status, was very important. I try and take her classic prestine asthetic and add a bit of my own edge.

What 3 things from your wardrobe do you wear most often? Staple pieces are things I always think im lacking, I’m sure there are pieces I wear more then others. Being that I work in places where jeans are not part of the dress code means I wear an inconcievable amount of black. I have a dark grey over-sized blazer that I can throw over anything be it a cocktail dress or a floral print bouse. Also my prized high waisted black skinny slacks. Definitely would be a bit lost without those.

Photo: Lavenda Memory, Hair/Makeup: Prima Salon

What is your most prized possession? Oh goodness. I would have to say, my mothers wedding dress, which was worn by my Grandma as well. I plan on having it altered and wearing it one day myself.

What attracts you to Isaac Hers? I obviously favor the aesthetics of another time, other then my own. Isaac Hers helps me stay contemporary, mixing my classic vintage pieces with the clean lines, often architectual, looks of the Isaac Hers pieces.

What are you wearing ?  I am wearing the Isaac Hers La Pine Dress and Jeffrey Campbell Lita shoes from Solestruck.  My rings and earrings are from Maggnolia designs.  She is one of my closest friends and is a jewelry designer in LA.

Photos:  Lavenda Memory
Hair/Makeup:  Prima Salon

Leave a comment